Teacher Task Force

We are pleased to share that 2 of our faculty members have been chosen to be a part of various committees at the Second edition of the Teacher Task Force, an initiative by THT (TeachersHelpTeachers) scheduled to be held on February 1 & 2, 2020. Ms Shubhra Irani who heads the Pre-primary section has been chosen to be a part of the Core Committee and Ms Goonjan Kochar- Deputy head of Pre-primary has been chosen as the CHAIR for the Reflection Strategies and Assessment Policies(RSAP) committee. Being a core committee member, Ms Shubhra is also a mentor/advisor to the committee – Focus of Teacher Training Courses on2030 Skills (FTTC). Teacher Task Force is the first of its kind platform with focus on SDG 4, thus promoting professional development of educators and encouraging teachers to provide resolutions to challenges in classrooms and teaching. TTF is a singular stage that nurtures and recognizes the voice of the teachers and principals and values their opinion concerning education in the Indian context. The resolutions generated at Teacher Task Force are documented, filmed and then presented to relevant stakeholders, including the Government of India.